Texas License To Carry Course

$75.00

Category:

Description

Training covers all necessary requirements to qualify the student to apply for the Texas Carry License.

Legal Discussion, written exam, and shooting proficiency all conducted in a 5-6 hour course.

Requirements: handgun of at least .32 caliber, unloaded in a range bag or case, 50 rounds of ammo, eye and ear protection (prescription and sunglasses are fine), pen/paper, drivers license or state ID.

Please leave your firearm in your vehicle or you may bring it into the classroom unloaded and in a case/bag

The course is designed in modules and must include:
Module 1 – Laws that relate to weapons and to the use of deadly force
Module 2 – Handgun use and safety, including use of restraint holsters and methods to ensure the
secure carrying of openly carried handguns
Module 3 – Non-violent dispute resolution
Module 4 – Proper storage practices for handguns with an emphasis on storage practices that eliminate
the possibility of accidental injury to a child

IMPORTANT – No guns and ammunition allowed in class.
You may bring bottled drinks and snacks to the classroom.
We will break for lunch and at meet for range qualifications at the Pessink’s TCB Range (directions will be given in class).
You will need a firearm for everyone shooting an 50 rounds of target ammunition.
When finished with this class you will receive your CHL 100 form that you will file with the State of Texas along with your application to receive your Hand Gun License.

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Texas License To Carry Course”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may also like…